Skip to content

Alpha News, Term 4, Week 6

From the Principal

2022 School Committee

As life begins to return to some level of familiarity it was wonderful to welcome back all year levels to on site learning.  To see the classrooms reenergised with students and listen to the sound of their voices fill the school yard was indeed a delight for us all.

It was also a special occasion for our senior students who had been waiting to hear the announcements of the successful School Committee members for 2022.  While we would normally announce the names of the successful leaders at Speech Night each year, recent restrictions have not made this possible. A more subdued ceremony was conducted this year with a formal presentation being planned to take place at Scholars Assembly in February 2022.

I am pleased to confirm the following School Committee members for 2022.
School Captain Ethan Maratheftis
School Vice Captain Isabella Cohn
School Vice Captain Sam Koranias
House Captain – Aristotle  Simran Sood-Saleem
House Captain – Aristotle  Aristea Papax
House Captain – Byron  Chloe Portoglou
House Captain – Byron  Anastasia Fokianos
House Captain – Pericles  Rudra Sekhri
House Captain – Pericles  Pantelli Saris
House Captain – Socrates Angelique Athanasopoulos
Socrates Captains Ryan Paraskevas
Sports Captain Michael Siolis
Sports Captain Aristea Papax
Community Service Captain Chloe Portoglou
Community Service Captain Emmanuela Lettas
Music Captain Krishan Gurdon
Music and Performing Arts Captain Zach Choo

On behalf of the student body and staff I congratulate all those who have been elected.  I look forward to working with them in 2022 as they take up their portfolios.

Dr Vivianne Nikou

School Principal